Thanks for helping keep our in-person classes safe with one-time proof of vaccination (masks are optional). ×

Jess Purtell

Jess Purtell is an E-RYT 500 and YACEP through Yoga Alliance and a Balanced Body Pilates Mat Instructor. She received her certification to teach yoga in 2010 and has over 7,000 hours of teaching experience. 

Jess began studying yoga after a laughing pranayama class in 1997. She was transformed during the class and walked away feeling light, happy, and different – in a really good way. She started taking classes and was amazed at how quickly her mind and body reaped the benefits. Her practice transformed when she started focusing on the deep core muscles and learned how to teach from that place, and as an anatomy enthusiast, Jess takes time to learn from and collaborating with doctors, physical therapists, and anatomy experts.

Jess leads a class with depth, her teaching style evolves with her knowledge. While some might say she is a teacher of teachers, she teaches all ages and believes we are all learning from each other. When you can’t find Jess on the mat, she is hanging out with her two children, her husband, and their pup, Freddie Mercury. 

Check out Jess's Pilates for Yogis class, where she teaches students to move from their center, creating a more balanced and stable foundation for all things life has to offer. In her Vinyasa class, you'll move your body YOUR way, flowing with an emphasis on personal "alignment" and moving at a pace designed for exactly who has shown up. This is a class for anyone in any stage of their yoga asana practice. Finish class with the gift of sound as Jess plays her harmonium. 


Jess's Upcoming Classes

Saturday - February 04, 2023 / EST
Pilates for Yogis
Saturday 2/4/2023
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio B)

in person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Monday - February 06, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 2/6/2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio A)

in person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - February 11, 2023 / EST
Pilates for Yogis
Saturday 2/11/2023
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio B)
Register For Full Quarter
Monday - February 13, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 2/13/2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio A)

in person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - February 18, 2023 / EST
Pilates for Yogis
Saturday 2/18/2023
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio B)
Register For Full Quarter
Monday - February 20, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 2/20/2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio A)

in person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - February 25, 2023 / EST
Pilates for Yogis
Saturday 2/25/2023
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio B)
Register For Full Quarter
Monday - February 27, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 2/27/2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio A)

in person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - March 04, 2023 / EST
Pilates for Yogis
Saturday 3/4/2023
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio B)
Register For Full Quarter
Monday - March 06, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 3/6/2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio A)

in person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - March 11, 2023 / EST
Pilates for Yogis
Saturday 3/11/2023
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio B)
Register For Full Quarter
Monday - March 13, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 3/13/2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio A)

in person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - March 18, 2023 / EST
Pilates for Yogis
Saturday 3/18/2023
8:30 am - 9:30 am

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio B)
Register For Full Quarter
Monday - March 20, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa
Monday 3/20/2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Jess Purtell
Arlington (Studio A)

in person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter