Alex Levin

aLex is interested in ease and wisdom – in relationship, in service and in simply being. For over twenty years, her own practice transforms her-story of mental and physical health challenges into possibility, growth and joy. Teaching since 1998, she aims to lightheartedly share and explore movement and meditative tools for your own transformations and ease. She partners with Jackie Shaffer offering workshops in Energy Medicine and Meditation/Silence; and with Aimee Hill in events that guide us to discover more of ourselves for overall wellbeing and toward authentic and effective dialogue and relationship. For a decade she enjoyed coordinating Sun & Moon’s In-Depth teacher training programs now directed by Vicki Christian.

In aLex’s classes you’ll be invited to move more slowly (sometimes much more slowly, and usually staying close to the floor), to pause often, and gravitate toward what delights you; to notice more of what is here; to approach, then eventually befriend and unwind what hinders. Yin Yoga and Feldenkrais principles infuse her guidance, enlivening our sensing and knowing toward a clearer image of our experiences. From that clarity we become aware of our choices and options, and the inspiration streaming to us with every breath. The next step becomes obvious, and we gain the confidence to “stand in our own shoes.”

aLex is still and always a student, grateful for her many teachers among them Patanjali, Lao Tzu, Erich Schiffmann, Adyashanti, felines & canines, Madeline Helbraun, Russell and Linda Delman (Embodied Life Mentorship Program), trees and time.

Alex's Upcoming Classes

Wednesday - April 28, 2021 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 4/28/2021
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Thursday - April 29, 2021 / EST
Meditative Yoga
Thursday 4/29/2021
10:00 am - 11:15 am

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - May 05, 2021 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 5/5/2021
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Thursday - May 06, 2021 / EST
Meditative Yoga
Thursday 5/6/2021
10:00 am - 11:15 am

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - May 12, 2021 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 5/12/2021
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Thursday - May 13, 2021 / EST
Meditative Yoga
Thursday 5/13/2021
10:00 am - 11:15 am

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - May 19, 2021 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 5/19/2021
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Thursday - May 20, 2021 / EST
Meditative Yoga
Thursday 5/20/2021
10:00 am - 11:15 am

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - May 26, 2021 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 5/26/2021
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Thursday - May 27, 2021 / EST
Meditative Yoga
Thursday 5/27/2021
10:00 am - 11:15 am

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - June 02, 2021 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 6/2/2021
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Thursday - June 03, 2021 / EST
Meditative Yoga
Thursday 6/3/2021
10:00 am - 11:15 am

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - June 09, 2021 / EST
Yin Yoga
Wednesday 6/9/2021
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Thursday - June 10, 2021 / EST
Meditative Yoga
Thursday 6/10/2021
10:00 am - 11:15 am

Alex Levin
Online
Register For Full Quarter