Thanks for helping keep our in-person classes safe with one-time proof of vaccination (masks are optional). ×

Carole Toulousy-Michel

Carole Toulousy-Michel, E-RYT500, YACEP, C-IAYT, C-KRI, C-IKYTA, is originally from France. Her training and work as an international interpreter-translator and business advisor has made her a strong believer in bridging language and cultural differences at many levels. With over 15-years of yoga education and practice, her career goal is to give students the tools to comprehend the world from the “inside-out” instead of the perennial “outside-in”. Carole did her 500-hour E-RYT training with a focus on yoga therapy. This training emphasized the study of osteoporosis prevention, pain management and the healing processes of body and mind. Her unique and targeted classes support the body and aid in reducing the effects of osteoporosis and enhance healing processes. She is also a certified 200-hour Kundalini yoga teacher. Her international training and experience encompass the study of Hindu philosophy, Traditional Chinese Medicine acupressure, Tai Chi, Qi Gong, Ayurveda in India and energy healing in France. Her deep exploration of many yoga styles (Ashtanga, Yin Yoga, Anusara, Viniyoga and Kundalini yoga) allows her to employ different techniques which guide students to meet their goals. Her quest for knowledge is ongoing and students are invited to share in this journey. Carole’s signature “Bones & Balance” yoga class incorporates routines for improving physical stability and addressing skeletal issues. The class uses relevant seasonal elements per Traditional Chinese Medicine, the Ayurvedic qualities of each season, kinesiology, and neuroscientific breathing techniques to reach out to the subconscious and naturally trigger the release of emotions trapped within the body. Additionally, Kundalini accents are incorporated to tap into the glandular system.

Carole's Upcoming Classes

Tuesday - August 02, 2022 / EST
Bones & Balance
Tuesday 8/2/2022
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm

Carole Toulousy-Michel
Arlington (Studio A)
Register For Full Quarter
Thursday - August 04, 2022 / EST
Bones & Balance
Thursday 8/4/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Carole Toulousy-Michel
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Tuesday - August 09, 2022 / EST
Bones & Balance
Tuesday 8/9/2022
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm

Carole Toulousy-Michel
Arlington (Studio A)
Register For Full Quarter
Thursday - August 11, 2022 / EST
Bones & Balance
Thursday 8/11/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Carole Toulousy-Michel
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Tuesday - August 16, 2022 / EST
Bones & Balance
Tuesday 8/16/2022
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm

Carole Toulousy-Michel
Arlington (Studio A)
Register For Full Quarter
Thursday - August 18, 2022 / EST
Bones & Balance
Thursday 8/18/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Carole Toulousy-Michel
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Sunday - August 21, 2022 / EST
Intro to Kundalini Yoga: A Gateway to Resilience with Carole Toulousy-Michel
Sunday 8/21/2022
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Carole Toulousy-Michel
Arlington (Studio B)
Register
Tuesday - August 23, 2022 / EST
Bones & Balance
Tuesday 8/23/2022
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm

Carole Toulousy-Michel
Arlington (Studio A)
Register For Full Quarter
Thursday - August 25, 2022 / EST
Bones & Balance
Thursday 8/25/2022
11:00 am - 12:15 pm

Carole Toulousy-Michel
Online
Register For Full Quarter