Kristen Verderame

I have been practicing yoga on and off for almost 20 years.  After getting injured while race training a few years ago, I decided that I needed to more strategically incorporate yoga into my training regime to prevent further injuries.  It was then that I signed up for the community-focused teacher training program at Embrace Yoga in Washington, DC and obtained my 200-hour YTT certification under the tutelage of the ‘Spiritually Fly’ and amazing yoga/wellness practitioner Faith Hunter.  Not only did I obtain the knowledge I had sought to inform my athletic training, but my eyes were opened to a community of wonderful people and a philosophy that can inform every aspect of my life. 

Who would have thought that to go faster in my racing I needed to find stillness?  

I am now continuing my journey to achieve my 300-hour YTT certification with the wonderful community of teachers at Sun & Moon.  I have also completed Yoga Shred training, and am a Level 1 Reiki Master.   

Outside of yoga, I run my own business as an attorney advising small businesses, specializing in cybersecurity, and I have two awesome teenagers.


Kristen's Upcoming Classes

Wednesday - June 23, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa All Levels
Wednesday 6/23/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Kristen Verderame
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - June 30, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa All Levels
Wednesday 6/30/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Kristen Verderame
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - July 07, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa All Levels
Wednesday 7/7/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Kristen Verderame
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - July 14, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa All Levels
Wednesday 7/14/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Kristen Verderame
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - July 21, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa All Levels
Wednesday 7/21/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Kristen Verderame
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - July 28, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa All Levels
Wednesday 7/28/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Kristen Verderame
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - August 04, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa All Levels
Wednesday 8/4/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Kristen Verderame
Online
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - August 11, 2021 / EST
Vinyasa All Levels
Wednesday 8/11/2021
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm

Kristen Verderame
Online
Register For Full Quarter