Thanks for helping keep our in-person classes safe with one-time proof of vaccination (masks are optional). ×

Melissa Baker

Melissa has been practicing yoga off and on since the mid-2000s. Having mulled over the notion of teacher training for over ten years, she finally took the leap and joined Sun and Moon Yoga’s 200-YTT in 2019-2020. Originally, she began yoga to stretch and increase her flexibility to counter the impacts of distance running. Where she loves the physical component of the asanas, she has grown to seek the wisdom and clarity the philosophy brings to her life. She enjoys playful practice filled with both concentration and laughter. She believes that yoga is about coming together; that yoga has the power to enhance our capacity and ability to love; and that yoga can deepen connection and relationship in all aspects of our lives. 

She hopes to see you on the mat and looks forward to learning and laughing together!

Melissa's Upcoming Classes

Saturday - May 28, 2022 / EST
Hatha 1
Saturday 5/28/2022
9:00 am - 10:15 am

Melissa Baker
Arlington (Studio A)
Register For Full Quarter
Monday - May 30, 2022 / EST
Hatha 1
Monday 5/30/2022
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Melissa Baker(sub for Marjorie A)
Arlington (Studio A)
Register For Full Quarter
Wednesday - June 01, 2022 / EST
Hatha 1
Wednesday 6/1/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Melissa Baker(sub for Christine C)
Arlington (Studio B)
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - June 11, 2022 / EST
Hatha 1
Saturday 6/11/2022
9:00 am - 10:15 am

Melissa Baker
Arlington (Studio A)
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - June 18, 2022 / EST
Hatha 1
Saturday 6/18/2022
9:00 am - 10:15 am

Melissa Baker
Arlington (Studio A)
Register For Full Quarter
Sunday - June 19, 2022 / EST
Sun & Moon Reads! Book Club & Community Discussion
Sunday 6/19/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Melissa Baker
Arlington (Studio A)
Register