Melissa Baker Aiken

Melissa has been practicing yoga off and on since the mid-2000s. Having mulled over the notion of teacher training for over ten years, she finally took the leap and joined Sun and Moon Yoga’s 200-YTT in 2019-2020. Originally, she began yoga to stretch and increase her flexibility to counter the impacts of distance running. Where she loves the physical component of the asanas, she has grown to seek the wisdom and clarity the philosophy brings to her life. She enjoys playful practice filled with both concentration and laughter. She believes that yoga is about coming together; that yoga has the power to enhance our capacity and ability to love; and that yoga can deepen connection and relationship in all aspects of our lives.


In addition to teaching classes, Melissa facilitates the monthly Sun & Moon Reads book club.  She hopes to see you on the mat or in the Book Club Zoom room, and looks forward to learning , reading, and laughing together!

Melissa's Upcoming Classes

Saturday - April 20, 2024 / EST
Hatha 1
Saturday 4/20/2024
9:15 am - 10:30 am

Melissa Baker Aiken
Arlington (A)

in-person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - April 27, 2024 / EST
Hatha 1
Saturday 4/27/2024
9:15 am - 10:30 am

Melissa Baker Aiken
Arlington (A)

in-person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - May 04, 2024 / EST
Hatha 1
Saturday 5/4/2024
9:15 am - 10:30 am

Melissa Baker Aiken
Arlington (A)

in-person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - May 11, 2024 / EST
Hatha 1
Saturday 5/11/2024
9:15 am - 10:30 am

Melissa Baker Aiken
Arlington (A)

in-person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - May 18, 2024 / EST
Hatha 1
Saturday 5/18/2024
9:15 am - 10:30 am

Melissa Baker Aiken
Arlington (A)

in-person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - May 25, 2024 / EST
Hatha 1
Saturday 5/25/2024
9:15 am - 10:30 am

Melissa Baker Aiken
Arlington (A)

in-person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter
Saturday - June 01, 2024 / EST
Hatha 1
Saturday 6/1/2024
9:15 am - 10:30 am

Melissa Baker Aiken
Arlington (A)

in-person only - no recording
Register For Full Quarter